RSS

When Life…

02 Jul

I went for hiking with a friend at Gatineau Park. For some strange reasons, I saw death wherever. We started to talk about death. Hmm, how do I identify death in the woods? Whenever I see fungi are growing on the tree trunks. Dead tree trunks molded and softened, and became a nutrient to fungi and small insects. Death brings new life. But do I need to go to the depth of death to see new life? Would I appreciate life more? Jesus came into the conversation. His death and resurrection is the most miraculous phenomena I’ve ever known. He died so we can live and live life to the fullest! I’d never imagined Jesus can mean so much to me! But he is now!

What does it mean “so we can live” and “live life to the fullest”? How do I surpass obstacles and hurts in life and enjoy life as it is? Can I see life as it is? Those questions sprung up out of no where and swamp my brain.  

I gazed into the thin air, hoping there are answers in the dusts under the sun. Over the years, I’ve gathered bits and pieces of what I’ve learned of life. The facts from my perspectives are not enough. Maybe something are better left unsaid because there aren’t right words to describe. When do try to find words, the words are just so incomplete. Incompleteness sometimes is a source of grieves in life. Some people naturally overlook it; I somehow fix my gaze on it. I sat in a deep silence and cried in my heart.  

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment